Photo credit: Greer A. Meagher

Photo credit: Greer A. Meagher

Chrissy Green is the owner and president.  Chrissy's passion for kids is manifested through her varied experience in education.  She began her career in education as a middle school teacher before moving to Sylvan Learning Centers where she advanced to a Director of Education.  After having her first child, she began working part time and taught Homebound to students of all ages and Intervention to elementary school school students until 2016.

Chrissy and her husband Jefferson have three daughters, ages 6, 9, and 10 in grades 1, 3, and 5.  They view family as a top priority and strive to provide you with childcare specialists that will serve as an extension of you.


FullSizeRender (3).jpg

Hello, I’m Abigail! I am currently a sophomore attending J Sargeant Reynolds to transfer to Bon Secours for Pediatric Nursing.

My hobbies include cooking, running, yoga, hiking, traveling, cleaning, writing poetry, and playing with my golden retriever. I have  four years of experience babysitting. I also have experience working with my mothers special-ed preschool class. I love children’s innocence and curious manner towards life. I enjoy getting creative with them and helping them explore their mind, talents, and the world.


Hey everyone! My name is Brittney. I will be graduating from Virginia Commonwealth University this fall with a Bachelors Degree in Science and a concentration in Biology. I have plans to go to nursing school in the fall of 2018. I enjoy trying out new things, new food, and meeting new people. I also enjoy playing and watching basketball. I am always willing try things at least once. I have been watching children for almost four years. I enjoy working with children and their spontaneity.  They always keep you on your feet. I also can have a huge positive influence on them and as much as I try and teach them, I love that I can also better myself by learning from them.  



Hi, my name is Caitlin. I am a Freshman at the University of South Carolina. I'm majoring in Computer Information Systems within the engineering school. I love to dance because I used to do ballet for years and I also love technology especially coding. I love to keep myself busy with things such as shopping, traveling, hanging with friends, and cooking. I started taking care of children when my cousin was born. I was 10 at the time and have babysat him and his 2 little brothers ever since. I love caregiving because children are the future and I hope I can be a positive influence for their growth as well as growing myself. You can learn a lot just by watching kids and their behaviors. I love being around children and joining in all their fun!


Hi, I'm Delani! I am a freshman computer information systems major at Howard University’s Business School in Washington, D.C. I love music, food, dancing, and technology. My favorite things to do are spend time with my sisters, my friends, and attend concerts. I have been taking care of children for 4 years now but it feels like my whole life as the oldest sibling. I love being a caregiver because I can be a positive influence and watch these children grow while I’m also learning and growing from them.


FullSizeRender (4).jpg

Hi, I am Emily! I am a senior at Virginia Commonwealth University pursuing a degree in Business with a concentration in International Management. I am a fun, loving and outgoing person. I enjoy going to the beach, shopping, traveling, baking and spending time with my family and friends. I started babysitting when I was fifteen years old and love making connecting with all the kids I have watched over the years. I love being around children and engaging in fun activities with them.


Professional Photo.jpg

Hi all! I’m Erin and I’m in my senior year at Virginia Commonwealth University. I’m an Elementary Education major with an end goal of one day being a Special Education teacher. I’m an avid reader and writer, love animals of all kinds, cooking, and going to the gym in my free time. I have been taking care of children for over eight years now. I started officially during my freshman year of high school and have continued ever since! I’ve worked with children through babysitting, schools, and volunteering at a therapeutic riding barn. Caring for children is such a joy, there’s never a dull moment, and I’m excited to see what a future working with children holds in store.


Screen Shot 2018-07-22 at 11.53.45 AM.png

Hi! I'm Haley. I attend VCU and am majoring in Elementary Education with a minor in English and anticipate graduating December, 2018!  I enjoy anything outdoors; hiking, swimming, boating, walking with my dog, and watching sports. I am interested in anything that allows me to be artistic; painting on canvases, integrating art into my lesson plans, and making my own furniture. I am in school to learn more about how I can help and inspire children as a teacher. In the meantime, I like to put those practices to use by nannying and babysitting. Not only do I do my best to help your children grow, they are helping me grow as an educator.



Hey there, I’m Kayla! I’m a senior in the Elementary Education program at Virginia Commonwealth University.  I plan on continuing my education at VCU to get my masters in teaching. I started babysitting when I was about thirteen years old and love hanging out with kids! My favorite part about taking care of children is watching their personalities develop at different ages and watching them learn new things. This always brightens my day! I enjoy going to the beach, hanging out with friends, and petting every dog I see. My favorite movies are The Wizard of Oz and Beauty and the Beast.



Hi there! My name is Mikela.  I am a junior at Virginia Commonwealth University studying exercise science.  I have a passion for a healthy lifestyle and enjoy motivating others!  I also enjoy going to basketball games and hiking, but am always looking for something new to try!  I have been a caregiver for the last 5 years now.  My experience varies from a preschool teacher's aide, babysitter, and a nanny.  I really enjoy being with children and getting to see them experience and learn new things.  What I love the most is how refreshing being around children is to me after a stressful week of class, it really brings me to my happy place!

Sarah L.


Hi there! I’m Sarah, and I’m a rising sophomore at Virginia Commonwealth University studying Early and Elementary education. I love exploring new places, whether it be hiking in the mountains or walking around the city with my friends. Some of my favorite things to do include reading, journaling, arts and crafts, and listening to music. I have been working with children of all different ages for the last 4 years. My experience ranges from babysitting, to being a teacher assistant, volunteering, and working in a daycare. I love working with kids because of the excitement they have for even the littlest of things! Their enthusiasm and genuine joy is so refreshing, and always makes me smile.


red rocks 2.jpg

Hi, I'm Sierra! I recently moved to Richmond from Kauai where I was a youth group leader and preschool aide. In the summers you can find me at camp where I have been a counselor, outdoor educator, chaplain, and director. I have been providing childcare for the last nine years for children of all ages. When working with children I love sing-alongs and dancing, playing outside, or delving into imaginative play. I love watching children have "aha!" moments of discovery and connection with pure joy and enthusiasm. I am excited to go back to school in January to study anthropology at VCU. In my free time I enjoy playing board games like Settlers of Catan, Tokaido, or Forbidden Island, watching Marvel superhero movies, and playing with my cat, T'Challa.



Hi! My name is Valeria but everyone usually calls me Val.  I speak English and Spanish fluently. I was born here in the United States, but lived in El Salvador for 8 years and that is where my Spanish speaking background comes from. I then moved to Orange County, Virginia and lived there ever since. However, now I am in Richmond due to the fact that I am in Nursing School and hope to become an RN. My favorite place is the beach and hope to live there one day! I enjoy hanging out with my friends, doing any outdoor activities, and painting! I have had experience with children from newborn to 15 years old since I was able to watch them and absolutely loved it!